The Interim Government - Established on 8 April 1994.

Theodore Sindikubwabo-MRND, President Jean Kambanda – MDR, Prime Minister

ND, PresidentCASE NO: 1677-01-71-7e MinisterEXHIBIT NO: P 24-
DATE ADMITTED: M-09-2

Ministers retained from the previous coalition government NAME OF WITNESS: A SECURITY OF WITNESS OF WIT

- 1. Augustin Bizimana MRND Minister of Defence
- 2. Casimir Bizimungu MRND Minister of Health
- 3. Gaspard Ruhumuliza PDC (Pro-MRND wing) Minister of Environment
- 4. Daniel Mbangura MRND Minister of Culture and Research
- 5. Andre Ntagerura MRND Minister of Transport & Communication
- 6. Callixte Nzabonimana MRND Minister of Youth & Cooperative Movement.
- 7. Augustin Ngirabatware MDR-Power Minister of Planning
- 8. Agnes Ntamabyariro PL, (Pro-MRND wing) Minister of Justice
- 9. Justin Mugenzi PL, (Pro-MRND wing) Minister of Commerce & Industry
- 10. Rafiki Nsengiyumva PSD Minister of Public Works & Energy

Ministers who joined the Interim Government.

- 1. Jerome Bicumumpaka MDR Power, Minister of Foreign Affiars
- 2. Andre Rwamakuba MDR-Power, Minister of Primary and Secondary Education
- 3. Eliezer Niyitegeka MRND Minister of Information
- 4. Edouard Karemera MRND, Minister of Interior (from May 1994)
- 5. Prosper Mugiraneza MRND, Minister for the Civil Service
- 6. Pauline Nyiramasuhuko MRND, Minister for Family and Women Affairs
- 7. Jean de Dieu Habineza PL, Minister of Labour and Social Affiars
- 8. Straton Nsabumukunzi PSD Minister of Agriculture and Livestock
- 9. Emmanuel Ndindabahizi –PSD Minister of Finance

Ministers from the previous coalition government who were killed in April 1994

- 1. Agathe Uwilingiyimana MDR Moderate, Prime Minister Killed on 7/4/9494
- 2. Faustin Rucogoza MDR moderate, Minister of Information Killed on 7/4/94
- 3 Landoald Ndasingwa VP PL, Minister Labour and Social Affairs Killed 7/4/94.
- 4 Jean-Marie Vianney Mbonimpa MDR moderate, Minister of Primary Education.
- 5 Frederic Nzamurambaho (President PSD) Minister of Agriculture killed 7/4/94

Ministers from the previous coalition government who fled Rwanda in April 1994.

- 1 Marc Rugenera PSD Minister of Finance fled in April 1994
- 2 Faustin Munyazesa MRND Minister of the Interior fled in April 1994.
- 3 Anastase Gasana MDR Minister of Foreign Affiars fled in April 94.

Members of the Interim Government who hailed from Butare Prefecture.

Theodore Sindikubwabo, President of the Republic (MRND) Jean Kambanda, Prime Minister (MDR), Pauline Nyiramasuhuko, Minister for Family and Feminine Affairs (MRND) Straton Nsabumukunzi, Minister of Agriculture (PSD)

Members of the Interim Government who hailed from Kibuye Prefecture.

Edouard Karemera V-P of MRND. Minister of Interior from 25 May 1994 (MRND) Agnes Ntamabyario Justice (PL), Eliezer Niyitegeka, Information (MRND) Emmanuel Ndindabahizi Finance (PSD)